• Port City Pulse
  • Posts
  • PCP - FRI MAR 8: Roadtrip Edition: Skyline Center finalized a logo & sign

PCP - FRI MAR 8: Roadtrip Edition: Skyline Center finalized a logo & sign

IN THIS ISSUE: Community meeting for Seawitch Cafe rezoning

FRIDAYS TOGETHER WITH

Good Morning Wilmington!

Well, how does it feel to live in The South's Best City On The Rise? Congratulation Wilmington! Today was a quiet day but late in the afternoon we drove down to Key West to watch a Grateful Dead cover band. They were fantastic–and so was the view!

Here’s today’s issue–

National & World News:

Local News:

In today’s Port City Pulse:

  • Skyline Center finalized a logo & sign

  • Community meeting for Seawitch Cafe rezoning

News

Wilmington's Tallest Building Now Officially Named "Skyline Center"

[WECT] The city of Wilmington has finalized a sign for the tallest downtown building, purchased last year for $68 million from Thermo Fisher Scientific. Now dubbed the Skyline Center, the 12-story structure will house most city offices under one roof, following a six-to-one council vote last November.

Community Meeting Set to Discuss Rezoning, Future of SeaWitch Tiki Bar

[WECT] Harmony Hospitality plans to discuss rezoning, including the iconic SeaWitch Tiki Bar in Carolina Beach, encompassing several properties on Carolina Beach Avenue. The meeting, scheduled for March 7 at the Community Life Center, aims to address concerns and gather community input. Harmony Hospitality, known for projects like the Embassy Suites Hotel in Wilmington, seeks to engage locals in their proposed development.

After School spaces are limited and going fast!! Call us today at 910-799-3700 or purchase on our website.

Don’t Miss

Frank Grant and The Feelin

Today: 9PM-midnight @Bourbon Street
"Frank Grant & The Feelin" - The Ultimate Groove Band Experience!

Are you ready to relive the greatest hits of all time? Look no further than

"Frank Grant & The Feelin," the hottest vibe band! With our energetic performances and exceptional musicianship, we're taking Wilmington and the surrounding NC beach towns by storm.

Shadowgrass

MAR 8: 8-10PM | MAR 9: 10PM-1AM @The Palm Room-WB
Bluegrass and acoustic music for the next generation. In the summer of 2014, a group of young musicians joined together at local fiddler’s conventions in Southwestern Virginia and Western North Carolina and formed a group that has become one of the most exciting young bands in bluegrass today. Since that time, they have w

Ed Jurdi

SAT MAR: 8-10PM @Live at Teds
Doors open at 7pm, show 8-10pm. Tickets are $15.

Co-Founder of Band of Heathens

NC Symphony - Rhapsody in Blue

SUN MAR 10: 7:30 PM @Wilson Center-CFCC
Performers North Carolina Symphony William Eddins, conductor and piano About This Performance Milhaud: The Creation of the World Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue Copland: Appalachian Spring Copland: Four Dance Episodes from Rodeo

Adopt a Pet

Pet of the Week: Steve from Freedom Bridge Animal Rescue

[WECT] My name is Steve!! I know that seems like a weird name for a pup, but I LIKE it!!! I am a youngin' about 3mos old (the shelter said I was a Tree Walker but I don't know anything about trees so not sure about that) and these really cool peeps pulled me out of a really noisy place. You see, I was all by myself and didn't know what to do, but some guy picked me up and brought me to this loud place.....I think you call it a shelter. Anyways, I was still scared but at least I wasn't all by myself anymore. I got some shots and the doggy doctor did something called neutering???? Not sure what that means but I guess that's ok. Well, then these really cool peeps came and took me for a car ride and now I am with these 2 really nice people in a warm, quiet place waiting for my very own family!!! My people said that I am not quite ready yet to go but will be really soon!! I got a little chippy thing too so I don't get lost. My person who got me said I have the greatest personality. What do I know, I just love having fun and playing but she said I make her laugh all the time, I dunno know. I know I sometimes look worried, but those are just my cute little wrinkles.

SUPPORT LOCAL VENDORS THIS SATURDAY
-Tidal Creek every Saturday 8AM–1PM

sponsored content

Don't worry! We still have a few spaces available. 
Call us today! 910-799-3700.

Weather Forecast

Today Partly Cloudy | 61°/54° | 3% | ENE 14 mph
Sat 09 Thunderstorms | 67°/55° | 91% | SSE 16 mph
Sun 10 Partly Cloudy | 65°/42° | 11% | WNW 16 mph

Provided by weather.com

Tide Forecast


FRI MAR 8
5:25am: 4.67 ft High Tide
11:44am: -0.56 ft Low Tide
5:43pm: 4.04 ft High Tide
11:57pm: -0.93 ft Low Tide

SAT MAR 9
6:14am: 4.86 ft High Tide
12:33pm: -0.87 ft Low Tide
6:32pm: 4.46 ft High Tide

SUN MAR 10
12:53am: -1.10 ft Low Tide
8:01am: 4.89 ft High Tide
2:20pm: -1.09 ft Low Tide
8:22pm: 4.76 ft High Tide

Provided by Marineweather.net

Live Music

This weekend

TODAY

SATURDAY

SUNDAY

Thank you for reading PortCityPulse! If you find this information useful please share it with a friend.